Skip navigation

hi, folks:

I didn’t realize that would be case for Vmware. But when I check and open the file, I noticed this file contains user and password(in plain txt) regarding my RSA database on SQL server!

Is this by design?

To be honest, I’m very disappointed that such big security breach exists on vCenter server.

I would recommend everyone runs vCenter 5.x to check your server and see whether you can see it as well.

7-08-2014 2-29-44 PM

 

7-08-2014 2-30-34 PM

 

Updates:

It seems like it only exists in vCenter 5.1x. File doesn’t exist in vCenter 5.5.

 

One Comment

  1. Same to my 5.1, nut not 5.5


Leave a Reply

